29
Mar
09

A Teenage Manifesto by Victoria VanAyerst (1st draft)

A TEENAGE MANIFESTO: Journey of Self Discovery

Foreword

Why I am writing this book: to put in the hands of teenagers a book that can give them the information so teens may foster the knowledge that you can rely on your own inner compass of self reliance, that would sustain nurture and guide you even if the environment that you live in at home school, or wherever is negative and counter productive energy, and not a loving supportive place, Teenagers giving themselves what every teen rights should be, that being of love, understanding and respect, and basic needs both physical and emotional, so one could flourish and grow in a positive healthy environment of shared love.

Self reliance is the key to owning ones own power, and not giving it away to others and sadly living a very confusing pained existence at a time in ones life that has the most challenges, puberty and ones own will power are in the drivers seat and if great care is not taken the turbulent years of teenagers are in fact want the rest of their life is based on. The decisions and actions during these teen years will have long lasting effect, forming the adult personality and allowing its success or failure in all areas of their life.
I believe one answer to a huge world problem, is to educate parents, so they may be able to raise happy, responsible, self-reliant children/teens, so the teenagers will grow to become productive, happy, responsible self actualized loving adult. Is it not our responsibility as parents to guide, inspire and nurture our children? With the Understanding that no one is to blame, as each generation pasts its dysfunction to their children/teens in the most unconscious way never suspecting that a another way would be possible. The teens grow to adulthood and do the same with their teens, henthforth a negative cycle repeats itself. In order to end this unrealized cycle, we need the skills and techniques and means to be able to step back a make informed decisions, after all we get a manual for everything, yet at the most crucial time in being a parent we are totally on our own, and in my opinion the greater majority of parents are in a row boat without any ores. We often take for granted, that our teenagers will be successful, but in a world that, at best, seems to be spinning out of control around us, we should pay close attention to our teen’s futures, to allow our teenagers to live to their fullest potential.. I have always been amazed by the vast amount of human energy that is going to waste, and the lack of a shared proven method to rely on. How energy is mostly not realized between us on all levels in our relationships, and is used in the most destructive ways that are counter productive to each other. This is one of my greatest Passion and my Purpose to bring attention to, and offer that what I know to be a positive step in the right direction of focusing on this generation of teens to empower them to celebrate life at its fullest.

Introduction: A Story that begs to be told

After five decades of living, and of being a witness to so much emotional pain, both of my own, and of countless others that I have had the privilege to know, some on the most profound levels and many in just passing for brief moments in time. Its a unnerving story to most of us who move through our lives feeling and acting as though we are very separate from others, the saying is there is only six degrees of separation between us and others.

What’s written here is not theoretical but grounded in my work with people who I have counseled for many years in my practice as a life coach.And in my own personal experience, my life’s quest of having to come to the most profound understanding of my life, as I was born in a most dysfunctional place with a absent alcoholic father and a mother who was emotionally unable to be present to raise her five children, that even to this day I cannot call it a home. This was to be a blessing as I began at the earliest age to know myself and this world in a profound knowing way. Because of this I was given a golden opportunity to learn on the deepest levels to know what complete freedom was to be, what real love is and how to live the most meaningful life. As I had no parents, no role model, or any attention from no one. I was blessed at birth with inmate wisdom and acute awareness with the most amazing highest degree of curiosity. I began from the youngest age of seven years old to master my life, reading vast amounts of literature great novels and of great thinkers and avatars which in turn became my surrogate parents all in a quest to feed my unquestionable thirst of truth. And to give me the guide ness that I so much wanted..

The one thing I knew was, the life that I was dealt was not going to rule, it was to be questioned at every moment to always see what could be learned at any given situation, I relied on a keen sense of awareness and my goal always was to do my best for others and myself, as I knew and believed that truth would always set me free and guide my way.At the age of twelve I left the place that I always felt so uncomfortable I choose to live on the streets, to start my journey of my self discovery, the longest journey known to mankind. The valleys where deep and the mountains where a high as I could of not imagined, yet there was never a choice to go back or to lay down and to just give up, to die. I knew that it was the journey itself that was to be my life that there was no destination to ultimately arrive to. So the the ride was as good as it gets.

My constant mantra was with total awareness I would be able to transform any given situation to purify the negative and allow the positive to come forth, this became my sole purpose of being ness, the results protected, sheltered and nurtured me. I remained embraced in the glow of a knowing that what I was experiencing was great freedom, that very few people have known.
.
At an early of age eighteen, I had a moment like no other up until that point and time, it seemed that all at once I was awaked from a long dream like sleep. All of my pervious perception ideas convictions had melted away leaving me with this the knowing of great space both outer and inner. I was bathed in a light of golden white light energy, that spiraled around me leaving me in a state of sheer joy. I felt no limits to my existence and was connected to all. I stayed with this strong knowing which arose in me that I must open myself up to all, with no exceptions and remain open. To allow a transparency in thought and action. As this would give the ultimate freedom, my reading studies had given me vast amounts of material to work with. A great empathize was focused on the meaning of real love, and what was this, how could it be engaged in my life to benefit others, and what was possible.

MAP 1: For the Uncharted Territory of SELF

  • Bring self awareness/self reliance to your inner and outer life.
  • Bring a lot of constant attention to your ego, it can work for you or most often against you
  • understanding your own power
  • Non reactive actions, thinking before acting.
  • Allow understanding and kindness to rule towards self and others, always
  • Be a witness to our own inner thought process
  • All is a learning lessons, for more inner growth
  • Make a choice to feel your emotional pain do not resist it ,by surrendering to it, leaning into it, you grow, see it as a great opportunity to teach you a lot, so you can become strong and actualized
  • Be open and curious, soften.your thoughts not holding tight to a point of view, or attitude.
  • Always rely on a happy mind, think postive no matter what comes your way, good or bad situations alike.

Part 1: Uncharted Territory of SELF: All is about learning lessons, for further GROWTH.

CHAPTER 6

Be a witness to your own inner thought process.

CHAPTER 7

Make a choice to feel your emotional pain do not resist it ,by surrendering to it, leaning into it, you grow, see it as a great opportunity to teach you a lot, so you can become strong and actualized

CHAPTER 8

Always rely on a happy mind, think positive no matter what comes your way, good or bad situations alike

MAP 2:  DECLARING AND OWNING MY LIFE

  1. PERFECT ALIGNMENT Mind, Body, Emotion, Spirit
  2. Develop a sense of yourself, strong perception> Expressing your needs-feelings from a place of connection of positive energy /love, empathy
  3. Acceptance of all is the way this replaces Fear/stress
  4. consider others before yourself, walk in their shoes, this empowers you greatly,.you will understand yourself through knowing others.
  5. Take time to quite/still your mind, to ponder, to rejuvenate
  6. Challenge yourself constantly, problem solve and develop a Strong direction, relying on a method that can give measurable results.
  7. Know and understand your intentions always Be transparent . to others always.
  8. Love & relationships – what is love, and what love is not, EFFECTIVE COMMUNICATION
  9. Attitude – realizing the impact that “attitude” has on your life (positive and negative), and how to change it TEENS WE ARE THE FUTURE, what the teens sow now that will harvest in the later adult years the good bad and ugly.
  10. Enthusiasm – NUMBNESS THE VOID – discovering what enthusiasm means to you, and how to have as much of it as you want – as much of the time as you want
  11. Realizing goals and your direction,
  12. Not lost in the story pain is real, suffering is optional – what is it – how do you achieve it WHOSE LIFE IS THIS ANYWAY RESPONSIBILITY OF ALL CAUSE AND EFFECT

Part 2
Declaring and owning my life. << GIVING: UNDERSTANDING, LISTENING TO OTHERS, REPLACES WANTING TO BE UNDERSTOOD

Part 3
Celebrating my life
CHAPTER: 16 BE IN THIS MOMENT NOT THE PAST OR FUTURE YOUR TRUTH IS WHAT MATTERS –

CHAPTER: 17
REALIZING AND HONOURING YOUR UNIQUENESS, FREEDOM from negativity, allows a vast amount of pure postive energy to be experienced.

CHAPTER: 18
ON THE INSIDE looking OUT. FROM KNOWING YOURSELF COMPLETELY you can connect to others on a deep profound level

CHAPTER: 19
NO LONGER, NOBODY NOWHERE SOMEBODY SOMEWHERE SEEING THE BIG PICTURE knowing that life changes nothing is permanent.
SELF LOVE IS THE ANSWER,

CHAPTER: 20
WHAT AM I GRATEFUL FOR, understanding that all is a opportunity for growth, whether it is good or bad.

CHAPTER 21
GIVE: UNDERSTANDING, LISTENING TO OTHERS
REPLACES WANTING TO BE UNDERSTOOD. QUITE SIMPLY WHEN THIS IS THE INTENTION YOU ARE UNDERSTOOD GREATLY BY YOURSELF AND OTHERS, IN THE ACT OF GIVING YOU GET BACK
SO MORE MORE THEN TAKING BY. REFLECTIVE LISTENING AND EMPATHIC LISTENING.

by: Victoria VanAyerst NO PART OF THIS SHALL BE REPRINTED OR USED IN ANY WAY, EXCEPT WITH THE PERMISSION OF THE AUTHOR. COPYRIGHT 2009 http://www.passionpurpose.com


0 Responses to “A Teenage Manifesto by Victoria VanAyerst (1st draft)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

March 2009
M T W T F S S
    Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Welcome & News

Thank you for stopping by the Art of Conscious Living's show blog. We're happy to have as many viewers as possible check out our fascinating interviews.

UPCOMING SHOWS:


  • (x) Milvali Cosmetics
  • (x) "Happy People" Interviews
  • (x) Stanford Communal Living Lifestyle
  • (_) Caroline Muir, World-Reknown Tantra Teacher
  • (x) "Pleasure Principal" - Visionary & Philosopher Dave
  • (_) Jesse & the Importance of Living Water
  • (x) Charm of Mill Valley
  • (x) Dr. Joan the Miracle Maker Entertainment
    Top Blogs

Stats

  • 14,826 people have been here

