08
Mar
14

Phillip Scott,sharing indigenous wisdom and healing practices.

Phillip Scott
Chief Tsunka Wakan Sapa

Of Western Band Tsalagi (Cherokee) Ancestry, Phillip has walked the Native Path for over thirty years, learning from traditional Medicine/Holy people, tribal Spiritual leaders, shamans and elders from various cultures.

Sundancing for the past twenty consecutive years, he is a ceremonial Chief in the Lakota tradition, entrusted with sharing Indigenous wisdom and traditional healing practices with the contemporary world — including the arenas of education, modern medicine, religion and business.
Interviewed both nationally and internationally on radio, television and for newspapers, his life and wisdom have been featured in journals and books.

In addition to directing and teaching the programs at the Center in Northern California, which he founded in 1994, he maintains a private healing practice, performs ceremonies, lectures, conducts intensives and leads pilgrimages worldwide.
Ancestral Voice is a center of healing and learning devoted to the preservation, application and respectful dissemination of shamanic and Indigenous lifeways.

Drawing upon Native wisdom and practices, seekers learn and discover ways to live Intentfully, with Awareness, Passion and Freedom.

Not long ago I was diagnosed with cancer of the uterus. After one Doctoring ceremony with Chief Black Horse, the cancer has gone into remission.
I am thankful to the Creator, my Ancestors and to the Chief for the blessing.
– Elizabeth M.
(Mono Lake)

Chief Phillip is one of my personal inspiration sources. I always leave his ceremonies feeling incredibly centered, refreshed and with strengthened sense of purpose.
– Dr. Brenda Wade
Psychologist, TV/Radio Host

A deep recognition and respect for Phillip as a devoted teacher, guide, healer and leader comes from my personal experience… I trust and accept his strong, unique medicine and guidance as direct and honorable and believe and know that its source is Spirit, its’ messenger, human. I honor the path that he walks, the chosen sacrifices he continues to make and the challenges that he has faced that have shaped him in the ways that he reveals himself, serves the Creator and follows the guidance of the Tunkashilas on behalf of the people. I find him fair, compassionate and very supportive with whatever comes up as challenges in my life. I am very grateful for the ceremonial way that I now conduct my life and the deeper connection to all life that has been gifted to me through his dedication to this way of life.

I, for one, owe my life to Phillip, not only for the way in which he has directed me over these past couple of years, but also because my life was preserved through a doctoring ceremony for cancer that he conducted on my behalf. Phillip’s oath and surrender to be an instrument for the Creator and the Spirits has facilitated deep healing and personal transformation for me. I carry within me a deep sense of gratitude to him for a renewed and purposeful life….
– Cynthia S.
Care Giver


0 Responses to “Phillip Scott,sharing indigenous wisdom and healing practices.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

March 2014
M T W T F S S
« Feb   May »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Welcome & News

Thank you for stopping by the Art of Conscious Living's show blog. We're happy to have as many viewers as possible check out our fascinating interviews.

UPCOMING SHOWS:


  • (x) Milvali Cosmetics
  • (x) "Happy People" Interviews
  • (x) Stanford Communal Living Lifestyle
  • (_) Caroline Muir, World-Reknown Tantra Teacher
  • (x) "Pleasure Principal" - Visionary & Philosopher Dave
  • (_) Jesse & the Importance of Living Water
  • (x) Charm of Mill Valley
  • (x) Dr. Joan the Miracle Maker Entertainment
    Top Blogs

Stats

  • 14,826 people have been here

